West Wind Saxophone Quartet

Chamber music with a swedish jazz touch. Evergreens and original music.

West Wind Saxophone Quartet from Gotheburg on the west coast of Sweden presents a versitile repertoar. Music composed by D. Ellington, T. Monk, H. Mancini, A. Piazzolla and swedish composers like L. Gullin and E. Taube is often played at concerts. Original pieces and arrangements by members of the quartet is mixed with evergreens in an elegant maner. Performances at concert halls, clubs, churches, schools, and other venues.


Per Lång: soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone, vocal
Mathias Bäckström: alto saxophone, composer/arranger
Niklas Robertsson: tenor saxophone, alto saxophone
Sverker Pettersson: baritone saxophone, arranger